Happy Happy Happiness

#OneBeardToBringThemAll happened on Saturday and good gravy, Mabel, what brilliant lunacy! I’m a huge fan of moments like that, moments when silliness just kind of lights up your head and takes over and moves on its own. Well done, everyone who took part! Even StickFigureRichard Tweeted and I’m always thrilled to see him and his creator, Nat from The Richard Armitage Fan Blog.

My two favorite Tweets involved The Dude’s response to all of the silliness, and with a comic strip because he needed to charm me personally a little more. If you haven’t seen it, he tweeted this.

rcabeardtweet

Yesterday, Doug Savage,Β the creator of Savage Chickens, responded excitedly that he’d “been tweeted by Thorin Oakenshield!” You can tell he was reeeeeallllllly excited because, look, he used an exclamation point while being Canadian. I mean, if that was me or any other American it would take about ten exclamation points to convey that kind of sincerity. Note to Canada: kidding!!!!!!!!!!!!!

So all of this reminds me of Lenny Kravtiz. How, you ask? Because of this vid, which I love and is one of my favorites of anyone ever and is so in the spirit of Satruday’s silliness. I’ve spun it before and I’ve watched it about six times since starting this post. You all have a great Monday!

 

 

17 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Servetus
    Sep 22, 2014 @ 11:00:40

    Reblogged this on Me + Richard Armitage.

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

  2. richardtreehouse
    Sep 22, 2014 @ 11:12:03

    I’m in tears. Thank you, that is awesome!

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

  3. guylty
    Sep 22, 2014 @ 11:37:15

    Yup, it was great fun. But then again, I am a total silly Billy πŸ˜€ and I love stuff like that. Looked as if RA was alright with it, too – great choice of cartoon. So what, he only keeps the beard because he thinks we like it. Hmph.
    Loved the Lenny video, too – how cool is that???

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

    • Servetus
      Sep 22, 2014 @ 11:42:46

      This is a great choice of song. I was thinking about “Everybody Dance Now” (C & C Music Factory).

      Liked by 1 person

      Reply

    • jazzbaby1
      Sep 22, 2014 @ 11:59:39

      Did you tweet one? I looooved the Kermit one especially, myself.

      Liked by 1 person

      Reply

      • guylty
        Sep 22, 2014 @ 12:05:14

        Yes, I was one of the silly Billies. I didn’t get round to it until three hours in or so. I only used the hashtag and didn’t tweet himself or the RArmy. Didn’t see many photos myself – and apparently also missed the drama.

        Liked by 2 people

      • Servetus
        Sep 22, 2014 @ 12:13:31

        I didn’t tweet himself, either, given my 4th wall issues, but I did tweet the hashtag and the Army because it really was something for the Army to see, I always thought. Loved those beards.

        Liked by 1 person

      • guylty
        Sep 22, 2014 @ 12:19:42

        I like any initiative that brings out the creativity in people. And this one did. I was not interested in tweeting @RCA, though. And if you pardon the pun: let’s face it – it gets repetitive very quickly, so I very much doubt that he clicked through each and every tweet. I liked his reply, though – typical Armitage air of mystery. We still don’t know what he thinks of the beard himself and whether it’s gonna be chopped or not :-D. He really handles the whole “twittering thing” quite well…

        Liked by 1 person

      • jazzbaby1
        Sep 22, 2014 @ 12:14:19

        Oh, sure, now I’m going to have to go look for it. You know I’m lazy, right? πŸ™‚

        Like

  4. jollytr
    Sep 22, 2014 @ 11:59:22

    Perfection! A wonderful artist-fan interaction; fun and uplifting to everyone involved. Lovely imagery for the Saturday Silliness. (I’m Canadian and used an exclamation point so you know I REALLY mean it, hehehehe). πŸ˜€

    Liked by 2 people

    Reply

  5. Nat
    Sep 22, 2014 @ 12:34:28

    Jazzy, thanks for the shout-out. πŸ™‚ I enjoyed all the craziness on Saturday too. I laughed out loud several times looking at the beard creations. I loved that Lenny video!

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

    • jazzbaby1
      Sep 22, 2014 @ 12:50:38

      Welcome to the blog, Nat! And tell SFR that I loved his contribution to the silliness, too!

      Like

      Reply

      • Nat
        Sep 22, 2014 @ 18:50:57

        I’ve always liked your blog. *Lurker alert!* I realized today that I never added you to my blog link list (because I did’t update it in 3 years due to laziness or somethin’?) so I’ve amended the situation and will be regularly dropping by. (Sorry in advance. I’m kinda quirky.)

        Liked by 1 person

      • jazzbaby1
        Sep 22, 2014 @ 19:40:28

        Dude, you’re apologizing to ME for being quirky? How long did you say you’ve been lurking? πŸ˜‰ Thanks for the kind comment, Nat, and the blog love is totally mutual.

        Like

Leave a Reply

