Armitageworld Exclusive: The TRUTH About Richard Armitage’s Tweets

Okay, here’s the deal. Richard Armitage (known after this moment as Mean Mistreater Dude) Tweeted this today.

*

*

*

Uh, oh, I was typing, wasn’t I? Anyway, so Mean Mistreater Dude up there is even meaner than he looks, as it turns out. I’ve long suspected that he’s been messing with us and now, NOW I have the proof. Really. In my pocket. Before we get there, though, I need to tell you how I discovered this truth which involves a visit to the Repository of All Great Truths: Tumblr.

A couple of weeks ago The Snarker at RASnarktastic posted this little beauty.

tumblr_ncczac19K81sk9owjo1_500

Posted with the express written permission of The Snarker

I had NO IDEA such a thing was available in the Armitageworld Catalog (in the section right behind Medical Supplies; smelling salts are STILL on back order, BTW. What a way to run an Army, amirite?) so of course I ordered it right away. No longer would I be in the dark about what the Dude really means in 140 characters because, like I said, he’s messing with us. Obviously.

So today’s Tweet. You see the uppercase X there? I’ve gotten my share of notes from Brits and I know that a lowercase X can be an expression of affection but what could an uppercase one possibly mean? I pondered and pondered and finally asked my Magic 8 Ball. Magic 8 Ball is still not really speaking to me after — okay, that’s not really important. The important thing is that I had a reason to use my Secret Decoder Ring and I am SO GLAD I got one!

It occurred to me that the X was maybe a clue so I set my decoder ring to X. HA! It’s kind of like backmasking, you have to really be careful what to look for while you’re decoding but I finally FINALLY cracked the code. What it REALLY says is — NOT AT ALL APPROPRIATE for random people who might be offended to stumble upon so I’m not going to leave my translation out in the open here. I have a reputation, after all, and what he REALLY meant was too much even for me. Think on that for a second. It took me a minute or so to recover and then I wondered what else he’s slipped by us.

You guys. Ignorance is bliss here. Like, I will only make up nonsense tell you if you really want to know but you have to ask. I will say, the one where he looked like he was being swallowed by a bacon tulip? Not really bacon. I just can’t even on that one.

Mean Mistreater Dude. What are we going to do with you?

28 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Trackback: The truth about Richard Armitage’s tweets | Me + Richard Armitage
  2. zeesmuse
    Oct 16, 2014 @ 19:41:09

    Oh myyyyyy! This was really more than I needed to know.

    *littlecoughlittlecough*

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

  3. judiang
    Oct 16, 2014 @ 19:42:55

    Now it’s confirmed you are truly nuts. The Secret Decoder Ringer ONLY works with the Sooper Sekrit Decoder Necklace, ya know, that one RA wears. Silly.

    Liked by 3 people

    Reply

  4. zan
    Oct 16, 2014 @ 19:43:50

    I’m terrible at unencrypting encrypted encryptions (and my Ouija board just spelled out something that is NOT repeatable in polite company … harumph). So maybe you can tell me just what he meant by “OK you win!” Considering the lack of punctuation, it doesn’t really look like a victory announcement. Just let me gird my, well, take precautions before you spill. ‘K?

    Oh, and if nobody comes up with a good solution to what to do with him, I’m willing to take one for the team/army and deal with him. You know … deal with him. 😉

    Liked by 2 people

    Reply

  5. zan
    Oct 16, 2014 @ 19:45:59

    Reblogged this on Well, There You Go … and commented:
    And we thought it was JUST a selfie … hmmm, once an undercover agent, always and undercover agent …

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

  6. kelbel75
    Oct 16, 2014 @ 20:00:48

    9 days downtown. “you win” indeed!

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

  7. jollytr
    Oct 16, 2014 @ 20:28:39

    Yep. He blowed us up real good! Mean Mistreater Dude!

    Liked by 2 people

    Reply

  8. Joanna
    Oct 16, 2014 @ 20:29:23

    Just be careful with that ring,Jazzy 🙂 What is known can’t be unknown !
    Thanks for the photo …hmmm he has such an “odd” face 😉

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

  9. sparkhouse1
    Oct 16, 2014 @ 20:33:34

    Am I missing something here? Does a big X mean something? Or does something in his message have some hidden meaning? I’m kinda slow and just took it at face value. I need to know, lol!

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

  10. jholland
    Oct 16, 2014 @ 22:21:06

    Oh Wow! Can you get to work on some of those tweets when Richard’s Dwarvish Tourette Syndrome took control?!?

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

  11. humma'
    Oct 16, 2014 @ 22:22:25

    ……Oh….oh……so-o-o sad..oh, my-y-y-y….I despair ALL of You….do you NOT know the Gently..Lovingly..whispered..large?..nay…TaLL..*thud*…..X is ONLY shared with THOSE who sit, guarded and recalled, in a hurried moment, when Too Tall can not stop and quirk that smile-scarred lip and speak in public, so taps with grace, a fingered …Selfie to ..His Treasure..s..??! So much given,,,in a TaLL ..X…by …Him theTooTaLL….XOXO…!

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

    • jazzbaby1
      Oct 16, 2014 @ 22:45:36

      You call him Too Tall? I had a friend a lifetime and a half ago who we called Quite Large (spelled Qwyte Larj…no, really), but one guy called him Too Tall. It’s been a while since I’ve thought about either of them so thanks for the sweet memory, Humma, and welcome to the blog!

      Like

      Reply

  12. armitagebesotted
    Oct 16, 2014 @ 22:31:29

    I have no idea what he means or what you mean, either, but let’s ignore words and look at what we see in this photo. He’s “in costume and makeup” shooting a selfie from the set of his latest movie, right? Does that mean he plays a gorgeous man who looks like, you know — him — and he’ll be wearing nice clothes to boot? I’M GONNA DIE NOW.

    Liked by 5 people

    Reply

  13. Gratiana Lovelace
    Oct 19, 2014 @ 15:57:24

    LOL! Does the ring come with a magnifying glass? Such tiny letters. But then, maybe that is part of the code. With double vision, you see two of everything–side by side or top & bottom. So f’s look like cutoff S’s. And k’s look like they have a fourth leg problem. Hmmm.

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

Leave a Reply

