Boys 2 Men: Battle Of The Teen Idols, Round 1

My daughters have been on Cloud 9 for the last few days because OMGONEDIRECTIONRELEASEDANEW *deep breath* VIDEOOMGOMG!!! To wit.

I have to admit that it made me nostalgic for early-80s cheesy videos. It was a little odd trying to explain who Danny DeVito is and why he deserves a little more respect than being referred to as “that weird director guy eating an onion.” It took a while to determine that he was actually eating an apple. Then there was the Louie/Louis confusion and THAT took four or five more viewings because, you know, they’re NOTHING like their mom. At all. Yeah.

Okay, I’m being held hostage by One Direction on Vevo. You all have a good evening and check back because I might need reinforcements later…

 

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. sparkhouse1
    Oct 28, 2014 @ 18:03:25

    Oh man, I don’t even know what to say other than kudos to you for watching One Direction with them. I really don’t get that Harry Styles hair thing. All I can say is thank goodness my two girls never went through the boy band phase!

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

  2. richardtreehouse
    Oct 28, 2014 @ 23:40:04

    I enjoyed it:)

    I would never have seen it without jazzbaby1 leading me to it.

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

    • jazzbaby1
      Oct 29, 2014 @ 09:23:34

      They seem to have a sense of humor about the whole process. Ask me how many videos I was held hostage by to come to that conclusion. 😉

      Like

      Reply

      • richardtreehouse
        Oct 29, 2014 @ 12:44:34

        It’s the first I’ve ever seen so I can’t compare it to anything else. I did find humor in this one 🙂 It was fun that they had Danny Devito in it. Maybe they’re trying to appeal to the parents as well. He said apple but it really did look like an onion 😉

        Liked by 1 person

  3. Joanna
    Oct 31, 2014 @ 06:23:31

    My daughter : Are you listening to One Direction, Mom?!? ( I’m wearing headphones !?! 😉 😀 )

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

Leave a Reply

