spReAd the love book challenge: Ursula K. Le Guin, The Tombs of Atuan

Servetus talks about a book by Ursula K. Le Guin that she loved as a child.

Me + Richard Armitage

The 2015 spReAd the love challenge for fans of Richard Armitage continues all week — to donate, and hopefully write about, one of your favorite children’s books! If you would like to join the challenge, please let me know and you can use my blog for a guest post.

spread the love***

Why did I love this book so much? I had no idea at the time

200px-TheTombsOfAtuanWhen I was a kid, our local library had a summer reading program. I don’t remember that much about it except that you read books and then went to tell a children’s librarian about what you had read. They kept a chart for every kid and put a sticker on it for each book, and then at the end of summer, I think, we won a prize, maybe coupons to McDonald’s or something on that order. It wasn’t spectacular but that wasn’t why I was…

View original post 1,006 more words

Leave a Reply

