It Is Here

Whatever it was I lost, whatever I wept for
Was a wild, gentle thing, the small dark eyes
Loving me in secret.
It is here. At a touch of my hand,
The air fills with delicate creatures
From the other world.

From “Milkweed” by James Arlington Wright. You can find the rest of it and more of his poetry here.

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Ms Mel
    Apr 27, 2016 @ 11:52:55

    Beautiful! Thanks for sharing!

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

  2. sparkhouse1
    Apr 27, 2016 @ 17:28:19

    I immediately thought of Prince when I read that so soon after his passing (although in my head I swapped it to ‘large dark eyes’)

    Liked by 2 people

    Reply

  3. Servetus
    Apr 27, 2016 @ 18:59:55

    Neat poem!

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

Leave a Reply

